Zach Hill preps solo album

Zach Hill



Zach Hill, drummer for noise-rock outfit Hella, will release his debut solo album Astrological Straits on August 4 in Europe and August 12 in US via Ipecac. The two-disc record will feature a host of guests, including Les Claypool and Chino Moreno, as well as members of No Age, LCD Soundsystem and Hella’s Carson McWhirter and Josh Hill. The full tracklisting is as follows:


Disc 1:

1) Iambic Strays
02) Toll Road
03) Street People
04) Dark Art
05) Keep Calm and Carry On
06) Hindsight Is Nowhere
07) Ummer of Love
08) Stoic Logic
09) Uhuru
10) Momentum
11) Unseen Forces
12) Tick On
13) Astrological Straights


Disc 2:

1) Necromancer