Exclusive album stream: Orthodox ‘Axis’


(Photo: Beatriz Carmona) Streaming on rock-a-rolla.com this week: Axis, the latest album from Spain’s avant-doom explorers Orthodox. Now operating as a duo of Marco Serrato (bass, vocals) and Borja Díaz (Drums), along with guest musicians, Orthodox return with their brand new opus on December 18th via Alone Records, their first since 2011’s Baal. The pair filled us in on Axis […]

Read more

First acts announced for Raw Power 2016


London’s Raw Power has announced the first batch of bands slated to perform at the 2016 edition of the festival. Next year’s event will take place 27th-29th May 2016, once again at The Dome & Boston Music Room. Performing at the event are UK noise rock veterans Part Chimp, space/psych rock outfit Mugstar and Anonymous Bash (Gnod & Charles Hayward). […]

Read more

Now streaming: Father Murphy ‘Mercy And Truth’

 Photo:Sara Xiayu Taken from their latest EP Lamentations, Mercy And Truth is the latest excursion from Italy’s mysterious Father Murphy. The duo of Rev. Murphy and Chiara Lee have teamed up with producer Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo (Larsen) for the 10” EP, released on avant-garde label Backwards. Recorded in Turin with sound engineer Paul Beauchamp,  Lamentations features two long compositions – Mercy And Truth and […]

Read more

Ulver reveal new music, artwork and promo videos from forthcoming opus ATGCLVLSSCAP

Ulver have revealed new music and promo videos from their forthcoming new album, ATGCLVLSSCAP. Ahead of the album’s release this January, the band have posted snippets of new songs ‘Cromagnosis’ and ‘Moody Stix’, along with three promo videos. Consisting of multitracked and studio-enhanced live, mostly improvisational, rock and electronic soundscapes using recordings made at twelve different live shows performed in February […]

Read more

Album stream: Baron ‘Torpor’


Streaming on rock-a-rolla.com this week: Torpor, the latest LP from UK outfit Baron The psych rock four-piece, featuring ex-Diagonal member Alex Crispin (vocals, guitar, synth), Luke Foster (drums, percussion, synth), Peter Evans (bass) and Blue Firth (synth, keyboards, backing vocals) follow up 2013’s Columns with their second full-length, due for release on November 13th via Finland’s Svart Records. Listen to […]

Read more

Godflesh, Crowbar, Truckfighters and more added to Desertfest London 2016

Desertfest London have announced the second batch of bands for 2016. Industrial metal legends Godflesh, Crowbar, Truckfighters, Egypt, Wo Fat, Mothership, Rotor, Monolord and Planet Of Zeus will perform at the London edition of the festival, joining the previously announced Electric Wizard, Conan, Elder, Raging Speedhorn and Witchsorrow. Desertfest 2016 takes place in various venues in Camden, London over the […]

Read more

BIG|BRAVE announce European shows


(Photo : Lisa Griffiths) Montreal trio BIG|BRAVE have announced a series of dates in Europe this winter. Marking their debut European tour, the experimental three-piece kick off the dates in Munster, Germany on 19th November. Their latest album, Au De La, was recently released via Southern Lord – check out the interview with BIG|BRAVE in the latest issue of Rock-A-Rolla. […]

Read more

Video premiere: KINGS DESTROY ‘Smokey Robinson’


NYC’s stoner-rock/doom/hardcore outfit Kings Destroy have released the brand new video for ‘Smokey Robinson’, taken from their third album Kings Destroy. Featuring guitarists Carl Porcaro and Chris Skowronski (Killing Time), vocalist Steve Murphy (Uppercut), drummer Rob Sefcik (Mans Ruin, The Begotten, Uppercut and Electric Frankenstein), and bassist Ed Bocchino (Stanley, Uppercut), Kings Destroy released their Sanford Parker-produced self-titled LP earlier […]

Read more
1 2 3 65